Urban Sketching – Patterns

Published August 20, 2017 by etain1

urban building.png

Homework for Urban Sketching was to draw buildings and look for patterns. Well this building in down town Flint, Michigan was just what I needed. The design in the upper portion of the building was the first pattern I spotted and knew it was perfect for my 3rd week lesson. The multiple floors with the same windows was another pattern. I really enjoyed stepping out of my comfort zone and trying something new.

I am satisfied with how this sketch turned out. Adding some color made a huge difference.

Leave a Reply

