Let Me Count The Ways

Published February 10, 2017 by etain1

witches-valentines-day

This poem is for whomever holds that special place in your heart.

Let Me Count The Ways ©
By Terry Moore

For a sister, a brother, a lover, a friend
Our friendship will never end

I love you so let me count the ways
You laugh when we are together always

You sometimes make fun of me
It makes me laugh please see

When I am scared you hold my hand
You let me sit while you stand

You are there for me – thick and thin
When I am sad you make me grin

You are there for me and me for you
Our love keeps our hearts anew ♥

 

Leave a Reply

