Prayer Flags

Published July 31, 2016 by etain1

IMG_5611

IMG_5616

 

IMG_5614

IMG_5610

IMG_5607

IMG_5608

A good friend was talking to me after our book club. He ask me if I could make Prayer Flags and to be honest I had NO idea what he was talking about. I was aware of Tibetan Prayer Flags and Buddha Prayer Flags and so the seed was planted.

A few days later I decided to figure out how to make Pagan Prayer Flags and so the can of worms was opened up big time. This is so addictive and so much fun. The world of possibilities have opened up after I completed this project. My head is spinning with lots of new ideas that I am sure I will posting here at a later date. Smiles and giggles.

My lesson learn is to be open to suggestions, give it a try, and if you want it bad enough you will find a way to make it happen.

Again I give thanks for being able to take an idea and create it into my form of artwork. For me artwork is like meditation – I relax and let the troubles of the world just disappear for a little while and just be one with my artwork.

 

Leave a Reply

