Solitare New Moon Ritual

Published May 12, 2016 by etain1

IMG_5409

My altar setup with my new drum at the bottom. Can’t wait to use it during this ceremony. Each elemental has a correspondence and crystal. My little moon cake and ritual drink. I made my wand from an Ash tree and it has four crystals embedded in it (sorry this pic does not show it. My list of what I want to draw into my life on a 3 x 5 index card, and my BOS.

IMG_5428

Better picture of my wand.

This is the first time I used a drum for New Moon ritual. It added so much energy to the ceremony – John Lundy did a really great job making it to my specifications. The tone is excellent, as good as a larger drum. Loving it.

A poem for Beltane

By Terry Moore

Maypole – the symbol of spring, the warmth of the sun – flowers it will bring

Dancers sway and weave, Bringing renewal and fertility it’s believed

Festivals with May Queen and King, Representing the God and Goddess and the blessings they bring

Beltane fires with flames so high, The winter season has begun to die

As the Maypole signifies spring, Celebrate all the beauty this season brings

Blessed Be

 

 

Leave a Reply

