Painting

Published March 12, 2016 by etain1

IMG_5283

I love my journaling – it is connected with my soul searching journey that I am on. Some times I pick a word or phrase that I want to incorporated in my day – this comes from my gut / inner voice. I then look for quotes that will help solidify the feelings that are flowing through me. If I can’t find a quote I always have the option of writing my own or to create a poem. I then draw a picture to tie it all together.

Many people are enjoying the new rage of Adult coloring books and all I can say is GOOD FOR THEM. They are finding out what I have known for years, just how calming, almost meditative coloring can be. It allows that inner child to come out and play. You let go of the mundane world and slip into pure bliss.

My journaling keeps me grounded. It keeps me alert. It helps me sort out the events of the day so I can see  clarity to my feelings and reactions. To see lessons I need to learn. It reminds me to always try to color my world with kindness. I love my process.

 

Leave a Reply

