(WO)manifesto For All Crones

Published November 21, 2015 by etain1

oh crap

(WO)manifesto for all CRONES

  • I will banish the word “should” from my life
  • I will laugh a lot, including gently at myself’
  • I will gather my community of loved ones close to me like a quilt
  • I will speak up bravely when I need to
  • I will demonstrate that a little eccentricity gives spice to life
  • I will live more simply, leaving space for what’s really important to me
  • I will treat my body to movement and to delicious nourishing food
  • I will compromise as little as possible
  • I will find all kinds of occasions and people to celebrate
  • I will live in profoundly creative ways, understanding that the word creative does not always refer to the arts, but to a deeper current running through life
  • I will, being human, feel fear and regret sometimes, I will not allow those feelings to define me
  • I will ask for help when I need it
  • I will mark the significant moments of my life, large and small
  • I will mourn my losses fiercely in my own way
  • I will fall in love when I feel like it
  • I will work to heal our beautiful planet home
  • I will do and learn things I’ve always wanted to do and learn
  • I will forget to worry what people think of me
  • I will discover my gifts and offer them freely
  • I will have a spiritual life, although not necessarily a religious one
  • I will keep an open mind
Leave a Reply

