Woman Rising

Published November 3, 2015 by etain1

002

Our beliefs are always in motion, constantly influencing our thoughts, feelings, and behaviors. Our unconscious beliefs are always affecting us as well. To use the power of belief to our greatest benefit, we need to become self-aware. In doing so, we attune our beliefs to our deepest spiritual aspirations. So, “I will believe it when I see it” should be turned around ” I will see it when I believe it”. (Taken from Deepak and Oprah 21 Day Meditation).

I drew a Tarot card today “Blindness”  (ShapeShifter Tarot). The key words are polarity, fear, and transformation. Excellent card. So, many things are happening or about to happen that will require me to make hard decisions. These decisions will also require me to face facts, draw my boundaries with other people, and do what is best for me, with the understanding that some relationships may fall away. It is a time of great energy and power; so I must use it wisely. This is an auspicious time to gain a victory in some manner of importance for me. This card represents regeneration and rebirth. Sometimes this means I have to be willing to let go to make room for the new.

In essence it all comes down to beliefs and thoughts! If I live in the now and remain self-aware of what I think, say and do, set good boundaries and remain true to myself then watch out for DETERMINED WOMAN RISING. This concept applies to a maiden as she is on her journey to find out who she is. It applies to a mother who may or may not have a significant other in her life as she struggles to raise her child / children. It also applies to the mature CRONE. The Crone knows who she is and struggles to maintain her self-reliance in a society that does not really value older people. She has to set boundaries as she demands to be treated with respect. She must remind herself that AGE is just a number and she does not have to accept the notion that she must act her age. Now I am no saying to fixate  on youthfulness, I am saying enjoy life and age with grace.

 


Leave a Reply

