Claiming Crone

Published April 4, 2015 by etain1

I read this article ‘Thoughts on Claiming Crone, by Kaye Chatterton’ and she said:

Chronological age by itself does not ensure wisdom and maturity. There are older women who are stuck in the past resentments, bitter experiences of unmet expectations. Others continue in self-defeating behaviors, feel martyred or like a victims. Some have never broken out of old patterns to speak their truth, to claim their personal power. So what is the “real” process of becoming Crone in our current times?

She goes on to say

The “Call of the Crone” is a call to introspection and life review. The Call of the Crone is to the long view of our life but even the longer view of historical patterns and gifts of cultures and legacies of those who came before. The Call is to prepare for leaving the physical body that no longer serves you, and to let go of personal identity into the essence o f you, to return to the whole as you receive it.

She states

What is Crone Wisdom? It is not knowing the right answers …. But knowing the right questions.

How do I die well? What would that look like for me? Perhaps more important is , how do I live fully in the joy of the present moment? How can I live in awareness and aliveness now? How I can connect to my essence: the real me? How can I live with sustained gratitude and appreciation? How can I support and share love with all my relations? how can I share the luminous light that is me?

This article can be found in the February 2015 Crones Counsel newsletter.

This certainly sparked lots of questions for me to figure out. After all I do want to be the best Crone possible not only for me but for my family, friends and the sisterhood of all Crones.

This is a new journal page I created last night. My new journal is dedicated to Claiming Crone.

002

Leave a Reply

